m2sys, privacy, tweetchat

Thursday on Twitter: Biometric Chat on Biometrics & Privacy

UPDATE:
The transcript of the Biometric Chat on Privacy is here.

When:
January 10, 2013 11:00 am EST, 8:00 am PST, 16:00 pm BST, 17:00 pm (CEST), 23:00 pm (SGT), 0:00 (JST)

Where:
tweetchat.com/room/biometricchat (or Twitter hashtag #biometricchat)

What:
Tweet chat on iris biometrics technology with Shaun Dakin (@ShaunDakin, @PrivacyCamp), Data Privacy Advocate and Founder of #privchat

Topics:
What technologies have negative impacts on privacy, how the privacy industry works for change, privacy and biometrics, effectiveness of “privacy by design” and “privacy impact assessments,” biometrics as a “privacy protector,” and more.

More at the M2SYS blog.

Earlier topics have included privacy, mobile biometrics, workforce management, biometrics in the cloud, law enforcement, and modalities such as iris and voice.

I always enjoy these and judging by participation at the last one, they’re gaining some traction with ID professionals. Many thanks to John at M2SYS for putting these together.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Translate »